Turbotodd

Ruminations on IT, the digital media, and some golf thrown in for good measure.

Social “Star Wars”: The IBM Software Social Intelligence Team

leave a comment »

During my recent visit to Bangalore, I shot the attached video with my almost-new Canon S95 digital camera.  This was a meeting we were having with our new “social intelligence” team there, a crack team of young, but very bright, social media listening superstars.

For far too long, I’ve been putting off learning how to use iMovie, but now that I have my handy MacBook Air 11″, complete with 128GB SSD drive and 4GB RAM, I decided it was time to put the Air, and myself, through the video test.  

To demonstrate how easy it is to learn how to use iMovie, I walked into the tool this afternoon with virtually no real experience to speak of, and arrived at the product below about 2 hours later.  Watch out, Spielberg and Scorcese, the Turbo knows (well, almost) how to produce a video now!

Thanks to the great team in Bangalore for patiently smiling into the camera as we made introductions to our WW team who were situated back in the States during this meeting. 

Written by turbotodd

November 23, 2011 at 12:46 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

