Turbotodd

Ruminations on IT, the digital media, and some golf thrown in for good measure.

Soy Enfermo

with one comment

Soy infirmada en Buenos Aires.

It’s inevitable when you travel for business you’re gonna get sick, although I try to avoid it like the plague.

Otherwise, my time in Buenos Aires has been quite bueno so far (including the soccer match), and fortunately so far I’ve not been hindered by the apparent global BlackBerry outage.

Of course, if you’re a Lotus Symphony user, there’s always this new mobile solution, which provides for a portable version of Symphony that can be used in Keepod USB devices.

The new tool lets users launch Symphony directly from the USB device without leaving a trace of the data, or the application, on the host computer.

As for me, if I’m not feeling better soon, I’m hopeful that my IBM Research friends can help me with my malady.

ZDnet’s “Between the Lines” blog is reporting that IBM Research created a new and fast medical diagnostic testing system that’s based on a silicon chip, which uses small samples to test for multiple diseases.

The implications of the research are substantial, and the results are being published in the December issue of the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Meanwhile, muchas gracias to mi amigo Koran here in Buenos Aires for the Claritin D — here’s hoping I Live Claritin Clear for the next few days!

Written by turbotodd

November 17, 2009 at 3:08 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The one issue I dislike concerning the ipad is the fact that you cannot see flash content. That is I beleive the tabs with Android working system are an excellent choice… even when the Android operating system drains your battery like crazy.

    Samsung Flat Screen Tv

    March 4, 2011 at 7:24 pm


Leave a Reply

