Turbotodd

Ruminations on IT, the digital media, and some golf thrown in for good measure.

Donde Esta Turbo?

with one comment

Maybe it’s just Austin, but I sure like the airport on a Saturday.

Plenty of parking, easy security lines, no problemo.

I’m off to Buenos Aires, Argentina, to participate in some workshops there.  I do believe this is my first trip that far south (the previous record having been Rio de Janiero).

I’ll have some first impressions and possibly some pics in the next couple of days.  For now, a long night of travel in the cattle car.

I’m brushing up my Spanish, especially the part about asking for another beer and where are the facilities.

Those two phrases, along with the local equivalents of please and thank you, have carried me far in my global wanderings.

I aspire to learn even more during my trip to Argentina.

“Donde esta Turbo?”

 

Written by turbotodd

November 14, 2009 at 10:18 pm

Posted in business travel

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My favorite place on earth is Buenos Aires. Well, one of my favorites. Enjoy the food man, it’s unbelievable. And everything is cheap, cheap, cheap.

    adamclyde

    November 14, 2009 at 10:48 pm


Leave a Reply

